Ayesha Arshad
2 min readApr 9, 2021

Amal totkay

Reflecting on the efficacy of the Amal Totkay and their implications for personal and professional growth

Q: How did you find the 5 tips?

Ans: I find these 5 tips very useful for developing a growth mindset, being goal-oriented and successful in life. If everyone starts following these tips SELF TALK, ASK HELP, FAKE IT UNTIL YOU MAKE IT, CREATE NEW HABIT, GO OUT IF YOUR COMFORT ZONE, then no one can beat them in their professional life.

Q: What are your takeaways?

Ans: My takeaways from these tips are just to start what you want and start taking risks. Sometimes your risk-taking habit leads you to a splendid destination. My takeaways are just to digest and implement these tips.

Q: What were your fav tips?

Ans: Personally my favorite tips are Self Talk and Fake it until you make it.

  1. Self-talk: it is very important to have self-talk, boost yourself and push yourself. No one is going to do it for you. You’ve to prepare yourself to do things.
  2. Fake it Until you make it: never underestimate your abilities. You are unique in yourself. Don’t put yourself down in front of others. Start pretending that you’ve enough courage and confidence but keep working on it side by side. One day you’ll have what you were pretending to have.

Q: What have you started implementing already?

Ans: I've started implementing two tips: SELF TALK and ASK HELP. I started believing that 1st prepare yourself and then ask the people whom you trust to give you feedback. It will help you to improve yourself and come out in a better way. If you are not going to take feedback then how can you be able to identify the area of improvement?

Q: What can you do to develop a Growth Mindset beginning from today?

Ans: To develop a growth mindset from today 1st of all I have to prepare my mind that intelligence is not fixed by birth, it’s not cognitive. Actually, I can make my intelligence sharp by working on it. I’ll Start Self-talking, creating, and adapting new ideas. I’ll try to take risks and let things teach me. These will definitely help me to develop a growth mindset from a fixed mindset.
And I can adopt these habits almost everywhere in my life like in academic, co-curricular activities and In professional life also to be successful.